Life is Strange

Discussion in 'PC Gaming' started by Keili, Nov 1, 2015.

1. Keili

Keili
    Expand Collapse

Has anyone heard of Life is Strange?

For anyone who doesn't know, it's an interactive, action-adventure game. You play as Max Caulfield, who experiences a strange dream in the middle of her photography class. When she wakes up, she makes a startling discovery. She can readily manipulate time.

It's filled with murder, mystery, suspense and plenty of twists. I only started playing when four episodes were out. I'm so glad my fiance recommended it to me. :)

It concluded with five episodes. The most recent was just released last month. If you've played it, please share your likes or dislikes about it. :D

2. SLTE

SLTE
    Expand Collapse

Played. Loved. (Okay, rather, my wife played, and I watched. It's a game where you can get away with that.) Great story, excellent twists, and a really neat time-twisting mechanic. At the very least it was on par with most Telltale games in terms of storytelling, and I do love me some Telltale.

All that said, I'm not totally sold on the final episode. It was good, but it got... a bit too out there at times. The stealth bit got kind of irritating. The ending also seemed somewhat one-sided, and even though you had two ultimate choices, only one of them felt like the real choice. To me, anyway.

3. Godaryuji

Godaryuji
    Expand Collapse

I only played the first episode and I didn't like it at all. The characters were so cliche it was almost cringeworthy, the story wasn't all that great and it I didn't really dig the whole rewind feature. It felt like an inferior version of Telltale's recent games, to be honest.

Still, been meaning to play the other 4 episodes, just to see if it picks up or something.

4. ProNine

ProNine
    Expand Collapse